Author Topic: " A connection could not established"  (Read 21946 times)

bigt95

" A connection could not established"
« on: June 25, 2011, 04:53:08 PM »
Hello all,
I'm new to team viewer.

I have loaded tv6 full version on 4 remote systems to see if it will meet my needs, before purchaseing

1. Dell/vista < works ok for both inbound an out bound connections>

2. HP laptop/win 7 home < works ok for both inbound an out bound connections>

3 Gateway laptop/win 7 home< works ok for both inbound an outbound connections>

4 Samsung laptop/win 7 home < works ok ONLY for outbound connections> all inbound connections fail with an error message:

"A connection could established."
"A connection to the requested partner could not be established."
"Please check TeamViewer and the Internet connection on your partner's computer".

ALL inbound connections fail not only for the three installations above but inbound connections from tv support.
I talked to tv support folks and was told that it was the security software so I disabled it. This didn't work, so I uninstalled the security software and this didn’t work either. I have uninstalled tv and reinstalled, but no good!

Is there anyone that has experienced this problem and solved it?

Please comment

TeamViewer

• TeamViewer - Free Remote Access and Remote Desktop Sharing over the Internet
Re: " A connection could not established"
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2011, 05:45:26 AM »
Hi,
Could you please send us the TeamViewer-logfile as a ZIP-FILE to analyse the problem to support@teamviewer.com?

You will find the logfile under:
C:\Programs\TeamViewer\Version6 or
C:\Documents and Settings\User\ApplicationData\TeamViewer or
C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\TeamViewer.
The name of the files is 'TeamViewer6_Logfile.log', if available please also send us the 'TeamViewer6_Logfile_OLD.log.

Please send us the logfiles from the Samsung Laptop and one PC you want to connect from.

Regards
Inga, TeamViewer Germany

lewmur