Author Topic: thank you for eliminating the client pop-up message!  (Read 626 times)

Gary864350

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
thank you for eliminating the client pop-up message!
« on: April 13, 2017, 05:09:53 AM »
I've noticed that recently, if I conduct a brief (less than a minute) unattended session with a remote client, TeamViewer does not leave behind a pop-up message on the client computer when the session ends. This change is great for those of us who use TeamViewer to provide remote support for elderly relatives, since the pop-up window can be a source of confusion for them.

The pop-up window does still appear following a longer remote-access session. But that's ok because you can immediately return for a brief session during which you close the previous pop-up window. So TeamViewer still gets its (deserved) advertisement, but there's a way to keep it from being too cumbersome. Thanks, TeamViewer, for making this change!