Author Topic: Stealth mode  (Read 2439 times)

tdenson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Stealth mode
« on: April 07, 2015, 07:17:18 AM »
For want of a better word would it be possible to have a stealth mode (unless I am already overlooking it) whereby the remote user is unaware of your presence. The reason I want this is to check that the user is not actually using his computer when I want to connect i.e. to avoid being intrusive. Alternatively, is there a way that TV could notify me when a particular PC has not had any user input (KB or mouse) for X minutes ?

matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: Stealth mode
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2015, 03:29:16 PM »
The reason I want this is to check that the user is not actually using his computer when I want to connect i.e. to avoid being intrusive.
I normally initiate a 'chat' with the user at the remote computer, asking something like 'Is now a good time for me to log in?'

No response for ~2min indicates to me that no-one is currently using that machine

RobertVant

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • teamviewerforums.com ?????
Stealth mode
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2016, 07:14:28 AM »
Actually all you have to do in the DEV version is to set DEV_mode to TRUE in setup.txt

That enables cheats, unlocks everything, etc.

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 450
Re: Stealth mode
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2016, 10:07:47 AM »
Actually all you have to do in the DEV version is to set DEV_mode to TRUE in setup.txt

That enables cheats, unlocks everything, etc.

Can you expand on this?
DEV version?