Author Topic: No upper case letters on remote keyboard  (Read 6957 times)

508Jaguar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
No upper case letters on remote keyboard
« on: February 19, 2014, 02:09:07 PM »
Even though I hold the SHIFT key on local computer, I can not get the remote computer (Mac to Mac) to type an upper case letter.

Also, Control, Option, & CMD keys don't seem to function either.

Mac Laptop using T.V. 9.0.25963 (on both machines).

Thanks.

508Jaguar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: No upper case letters on remote keyboard
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2014, 01:16:59 AM »
Additional info - I discovered that Mac to Mac Shift key (upper case....and Control, Option, & CMD) is working fine.

The problem actually is that when I launch my PC emulator (using TeamViewer) on the remote machine (Parallels) that I can not use any of the following keys:

Shift, Control, Option, & CMD .....so this results in not being able to type upper case, or cut, copy and paste either.

Any ideas?

Thanks.


Even though I hold the SHIFT key on local computer, I can not get the remote computer (Mac to Mac) to type an upper case letter.

Also, Control, Option, & CMD keys don't seem to function either.

Mac Laptop using T.V. 9.0.25963 (on both machines).

Thanks.

matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: No upper case letters on remote keyboard
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2014, 04:07:05 PM »
Windows has an 'accessibility' icon on log on screen that includes an on screen keyboard
(You mention parallels so I'm guessing that you are trying to access windows on your mac remotely)

 

anything