Author Topic: Stop Mac user closing/exiting TeamViewer 10  (Read 2314 times)

bilbo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Stop Mac user closing/exiting TeamViewer 10
« on: March 19, 2015, 05:02:19 AM »
We have started to roll out TeamViewer and in our preferences settings in the management console we have ticked to disallow existing TeamViewer. This setting only applies to Windows Machines.

In TeamViewer after the host is installed on a Mac, not only can a user exit the software they can also uninstall it without any admin rights?! Any idea how to stop users exiting TeamViewer and also uninstalling it?

 

anything