TeamViewer Forum
September 01, 2014, 11:20:45 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:   Welcome to the Teamviewer forums, a group of Teamviewer users here to help each other.
We hope that you can contribute and help support this great tool ! 
Start with a post in our forums and ask or answer a question.
                      Then...if you are having an issue:
Its always worth submitting a direct ticket: http://www.teamviewer.com/en/help/createticket.aspx
You can post questions to the Teamviewer Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/teamviewer
Please report back any response you get !

                                                                                             If you have issues registering (do not email tecnical support questions) Contact us: teamviewerforum (at) (g) mail (dot) com
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Teamviewer will not connect  (Read 16127 times)
cuckman
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« on: October 22, 2010, 09:33:25 AM »

I have installed and running latest version ,my contacts can connect with me and view my pc but when i put their id in and click connect,it says" contact could not be established, no reason" great I have tried everything any ideas guys.would be very greatful for any help.
Logged
ERS
Full Member
***
Posts: 115


« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2010, 10:43:41 AM »

try typing in 12345 in the ID box and click connect, then use the password 6876. this should connect you to the TeamViewer "test" remote desktop.
That will confiorm that your side is working correctly.
Then...Have them restart their system.
Make sure that "full access" is checked in their options.
Make sure all ID's and passwords are correct.
Baring that trying reinstalling and getting new ID's
« Last Edit: October 22, 2010, 10:46:00 AM by ERS » Logged
cuckman
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2010, 12:54:03 PM »

thx yes have done all that but when i try and connect with a contact this comes up "A connection could not be established,reason unknown" any ideas this is with version 5 have scoured the web for any fix cant find anything,any help would be great!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!