Author Topic: Protocol negotiation failed  (Read 78670 times)

madany

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Protocol negotiation failed
« on: January 24, 2011, 02:00:39 AM »
Hi, I have home internet connection like this:  ISP -> Mikrotik -> Switch, and my PC (WinXP) connected to Switch. I tried to remote the PC from notebook (Win7) which is connected to Switch too and it worked. The option 'incoming LAN connections' is still 'deactivated'. When I tried to remote from my office (wireless connection), I got this error 'Protocol negotiation failed'. First, I think it caused by UAC but when I change the setting,I still got the same error message. Could you tell me what's wrong?

Thanx

madany

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Protocol negotiation failed
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 02:07:42 AM »
I installed TV6 both on PC and notebook...

ERS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
Re: Protocol negotiation failed
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2011, 09:32:25 AM »
check the options/security under "windows logon" try "allowed for all users" is selected in the dropdown.

madany

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Protocol negotiation failed
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2011, 08:05:11 PM »
Hi,thanx for your reply..anyway, could you tell me where should i choose menu "windows logon"? I'm using Win7. Thanx  :)

madany

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Protocol negotiation failed
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2011, 08:17:41 PM »
Oic, I thought the option was in win7 menu..it's in TV menu/option. Ok, I'll try to remote and tell later if it works or not.

madany

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Protocol negotiation failed
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2011, 09:38:55 PM »
Yep, it works...thanx  :)