Author Topic: Error when trying to open teamvieweer  (Read 18168 times)

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« on: April 24, 2011, 06:12:06 PM »
Code: [Select]
An error occurred during the initialization of Teamviewer. Probably some security software blocks network communication on this computer. Please permit network communications on this computer to use Teamviewer.

i get that error when opening

i've tryed  trying off windows firewalll
i dont have a antivirus
 and i dont know what else to do.

zoldik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2011, 03:56:41 AM »
i have the same problem.... i have tryed  2 way:

1) turn on my windows firewall and setup input and output role to allow Teamviewer

2) wf off , i don't have a firewall or antivirus programs

the result is the same :

......security software blocks network communication on this computer. Please permit network communications on this computer to use Teamviewer.

zoldik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2011, 05:31:52 AM »
any help?

ERS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2011, 10:15:16 AM »
going to look in to this a bit more, will try to get back to you in a couple days.

WiseDragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 02:56:17 AM »
I got the same problem. Version 5 works ok, version 6 gives this message. Problem started when installing latest Avast free version and registry cleaner. I uninstalled both programs but teamviewer 6 still gives the same message. Turning firewall on and off doesn't do anything either.

TeamViewer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • TeamViewer - Free Remote Access and Remote Desktop Sharing over the Internet
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2011, 11:17:11 PM »
Hello all,
Can you please send us the TeamViewer-logfile as a ZIP-FILE to analyse the problem?
You will find the logfile under:
C:\Programs\TeamViewer\Version6 or
C:\Documents and Settings\User\ApplicationData\TeamViewer or
C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\TeamViewer.
The name of the files is 'TeamViewer6_Logfile.log', if available please also send us the 'TeamViewer6_Logfile_OLD.log. If available, please send us also the Crash-Files with the ending *.mdmp.

We will try to reproduce and solve the problem.

Regards
Inga, TeamViewer Germany

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2011, 08:30:33 AM »
Hello all,
Can you please send us the TeamViewer-logfile as a ZIP-FILE to analyse the problem?
You will find the logfile under:
C:\Programs\TeamViewer\Version6 or
C:\Documents and Settings\User\ApplicationData\TeamViewer or
C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\TeamViewer.
The name of the files is 'TeamViewer6_Logfile.log', if available please also send us the 'TeamViewer6_Logfile_OLD.log. If available, please send us also the Crash-Files with the ending *.mdmp.

We will try to reproduce and solve the problem.

Regards
Inga, TeamViewer Germany

okay here   The File Teamviewer is from  C:\Programs\TeamViewer\Version6
the teamviewer1 folder is from  C:\Documents and Settings\User\ApplicationData\TeamViewer


http://www.mediafire.com/?rn12z91fzgroj1y


i could upload it to somewhere else if u like and uhm

My System stuff are

Windows Xp
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 3


Computer:
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU
Q6600 @ 2.40GHz
2.39 GHz, 3.00 Gb of RAM
Physical Address Extension



and sorry for the late post :)

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #7 on: May 15, 2011, 02:42:41 PM »
and i dont know if this helps this used to work on my computer but once i reformated my computer it doesnt work

TeamViewer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • TeamViewer - Free Remote Access and Remote Desktop Sharing over the Internet
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2011, 11:50:06 PM »
Hi,
we checked your logfiles.
It seems like your security software / firewall blocks the TeamViewer inter process communication. Can you please try to start TeamViewer during your security software/firewall is shut down? Does TeamViewer now work?
Regards
Inga, TeamViewer Germany

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2011, 02:48:48 PM »


i dont use a antivirus.. and i turned off the windows firewall... i still got the same error
« Last Edit: May 16, 2011, 03:48:13 PM by ninjaprod »

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2011, 04:04:18 PM »
i think because i reformatted my computer i need a to install a specific driver?  any idea of what driver i need?

TeamViewer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • TeamViewer - Free Remote Access and Remote Desktop Sharing over the Internet
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2011, 07:35:07 AM »
Hi,
can you please open this link http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb795533 and click on PsList? There you can see information about processes and threads on your PC. Please make a screenshot and mail it to support@teamviewer.com
We will check if any process running in the background will block TeamViewer.
Regards
Inga, TeamViewer Germany

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2011, 02:41:51 PM »
Okay i sent it to the email..

i will put the screenshot here too


Illusory

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2011, 05:20:30 AM »
Hey guys.
I'm having exactly the same problem as the OP. I don't have any firewalls or security software running, and run into the same error.
I've run a few security scans to check if it's due to a virus of some sort, with no results.


However, I'd like to one thing.


The pslist CMD file that you (Inga) advised the OP to post the results of, instantly closes when I attempt to open it. So unfortunately I cannot post the list for you.

ninjaprod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when trying to open teamvieweer
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2011, 03:38:24 PM »
Hey guys.
I'm having exactly the same problem as the OP. I don't have any firewalls or security software running, and run into the same error.
I've run a few security scans to check if it's due to a virus of some sort, with no results.


However, I'd like to one thing.


The pslist CMD file that you (Inga) advised the OP to post the results of, instantly closes when I attempt to open it. So unfortunately I cannot post the list for you.


i had that same problem too so i opened it with the cmd prompt



and uhm its been over a week and i stilll havent got a reply :\