TeamViewer Forum
October 31, 2014, 10:35:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:   Welcome to the Teamviewer forums, a group of Teamviewer users here to help each other.
We hope that you can contribute and help support this great tool ! 
Start with a post in our forums and ask or answer a question.
                      Then...if you are having an issue:
Its always worth submitting a direct ticket: http://www.teamviewer.com/en/help/createticket.aspx
You can post questions to the Teamviewer Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/teamviewer
Please report back any response you get !

                                                                                             If you have issues registering (do not email tecnical support questions) Contact us: teamviewerforum (at) (g) mail (dot) com
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Protocol negotiation failed- error.  (Read 18537 times)
Statler
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« on: August 24, 2011, 08:47:05 AM »

When trying to connect to my partner PC, I get most of the times the error message "Protocol negotiation failed. Please, try again." My PC is running on Windows 7 / TV 6.0.11052, the partner PC on Windows XP.

I have checked solutions mentioned in the two earlier threads. None of them worked.

Any ideas? Thanks!

Logged
TeamViewer
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 73


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2011, 09:40:23 AM »

HI,
can you please send your TeamViewer logfiles to support@teamviewer.com? Our support-team will check them and try to solve the problem.
Regards
Inga, TeamViewer
Logged

This is no official support forum being supervised by TeamViewer. To get official support, please visit http://teamviewer.com/help or send an email to support@teamviewer.com.

You could also find us on twitter: http://twitter.com/teamviewer and facebook: http://facebook.com/teamviewer
Statler
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2011, 09:51:23 AM »

Hello Inga,

I can send you the logfiles of my computer but not of my partner PC. I will be at the physical location of my partner PC and then send them over to you.

Thank you very much!
Logged
djshreve
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2011, 01:17:16 PM »

I'm having similar issues. I have 5 computers. 4 work great but there is one that is very hard to connect to or I keep getting the same error. I can log into the 4 other computers from the the problem computer with no issues its just when trying to log on to this one computer from any of the other four is the problem.

2 PC's are Vista and 3 are XP. The problem one is XP.

I can send log files, just let me know from which computer(s) and how to do it.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 01:19:29 PM by djshreve » Logged
vizyonok
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2011, 05:08:13 PM »

I'm having similar issues. I have 5 computers. 4 work great but there is one that is very hard to connect to or I keep getting the same error. I can log into the 4 other computers from the the problem computer with no issues its just when trying to log on to this one computer from any of the other four is the problem.

2 PC's are Vista and 3 are XP. The problem one is XP.

I can send log files, just let me know from which computer(s) and how to do it.

Thanks!

I have totally the same stupid situation. It is exactly the same problem, but I got the following devices:
1 XP Home
2 XP Professional
1 XP Server
2 Win7
1 Android client

And the problem is with XP Server. I cannot be connected TO XP Server sometimes, and sometimes I can. But I can connect to any PC FROM XP Server anytime.
What is interesting: Firewall on XP Server is turned OFF and it is located in the same local network with 1 XP Professional and 2 Win7, which works great.

I already sent my log files to your tech support, but they couldn't find anything wrong in logs.
What could be the problem?
Logged
djshreve
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2011, 05:10:48 PM »

i think it has something to do with hibernating your computer. At least that seemed to fix it for me, i don't hibernate my pc at night anymore but instead put it in standby mode and so far so good.
Logged
vizyonok
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2011, 07:08:49 PM »

Do you mean not to hibernate that "problem" PC?
I never hibernate and standby that PC, because it is our database server and it is always online. I also reinstalled TeamViewer there several times, but nothing helps.
Logged
Statler
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2011, 07:26:36 AM »

I updated the teamviewer software on the computer with XP, it seems it was a few months outdated. I have access to the computer now all the time and it works fine.

Thanks to the support team for not giving up on me Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!