Author Topic: protocol error  (Read 13377 times)

fahad royal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
protocol error
« on: May 25, 2013, 12:16:00 AM »
Hi ,
I have an message error when I try to access from my HTC one x mobile to my laptop is :
" protocol negotiation failed , please try again "
I set all my team viewer  options but cant access ... so any one can help me , it is very important issue for me ??

fahad royal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: protocol error
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2013, 08:51:06 AM »
why no one can help me ???

matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: protocol error
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2013, 03:25:45 PM »
Are these on the same wifi connection?
Can you connect to your laptop from another device?
Can you connect to other devices from your HTC device?
Is your laptop Windows or Mac or Linux?

Seems like something may be blocked by network admin or firewall rules...

fahad royal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: protocol error
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2013, 12:37:13 AM »
Are these on the same wifi connection?
Can you connect to your laptop from another device?
Can you connect to other devices from your HTC device?
Is your laptop Windows or Mac or Linux?

Seems like something may be blocked by network admin or firewall rules...
no , I tried that on more than one wifi connection
I can connect to my laptop from other pc and from other HTC device ,
but I cant access to any other device from my HTC .
my OS is Win7 & I tried on Win XP too .

I dont think it is network problem , because I use different networks .

matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: protocol error
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2013, 01:09:27 AM »
but I cant access to any other device from my HTC .
I dont think it is network problem , because I use different networks .
I agree now.
knowing that you can't connect to any devices from this new HTC device, I'd suggest it is this HTC device that isn't working

fahad royal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: protocol error
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2013, 03:16:01 AM »
but I cant access to any other device from my HTC .
I dont think it is network problem , because I use different networks .
I agree now.
knowing that you can't connect to any devices from this new HTC device, I'd suggest it is this HTC device that isn't working
so . what do you advise me to do for this problem ??!!
I need to use TeamViewer .It is critical issue .

matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: protocol error
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2013, 07:29:11 AM »
Submit a ticket through their official support channel - http://www.teamviewer.com/en/help/createticket.aspx
post back when you get a response